AS

  

  

 

Alaska

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)
Jeff Hoover
Division of Administrative Services
Alaska Department of Public Safety
P.O. Box 111200
Juneau, Alaska 99811-1200
907-465-5488  (telephone)
907-465-4362 (FAX)
jeff.hoover@alaska.gov

John R. Justice Program Agency Contact
Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)
Quinlan Steiner
Director
Alaska Department of Administration Public Defender Agency
900 West Fifth Avenue
Suite 200
Anchorage, Alaska 99501
(907) 334-4414  (telephone)
Quinlan.steiner@alaska.gov

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact
Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)
April Herzog
Grants Manager
Department of Public Safety
5700 East Tudor Road
Anchorage, Alaska 99507
907-269-5082  (telephone)
907-333-7008 (FAX)
april.herzog@alaska.gov

National Institute of Justice (NIJ)
Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program
Sherry Hassell
Program Contact
Department of Public Safety
Division of Administrative Services
5700 East Tudor Road
Anchorage, Alaska 99507
907-269-5082  (telephone)
907-269-5033 (FAX)
sherry.hassell@alaska.gov
http://www.dps.state.ak.us

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
Community Prevention Grants Program Coordinator
Clay Kent
Department of Health and Social Services
Division of Juvenile Justice
240 Main Street, Suite 701
P.O. Box 110635
Juneau, Alaska 99811-0635
907-465-1389  (telephone)
907-465-2333 (FAX)
clay.kent@alaska.gov

Compliance Monitor
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
Frances Field
907-465-8463  (telephone)
907-465-2333 (FAX)
Frances.field@alaska.gov

DMC Coordinator
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
William Hurr
Local DMC Coordinator
Anchorage DMC Initiative
1241 West 27th Avenue, #730
Anchorage, Alaska 99603
907-223-1864 (telephone)
akbaritonezone@yahoo.com

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
DMC Coordinator
Barbara Learmonth
Division of Juvenile Justice
Department of Health and Social Services
P.O. Box 110635
Juneau, Alaska 99811-0635
907-465-8466  (telephone)
907-465-4390 (FAX)
barbara_learmonth@health.state.ak.us
http://health.hss.state.ak.us/djj/dmc/default.htm

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
DMC Coordinator
Jonathon Lack
Subcommittee Chair
508 W. 2nd Avenue, Suite 300
Anchorage, Alaska 99501
907-278-8533 (telephone)
lack@tindall-law.com

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
DMC Coordinator
Angelina Ahrens
Department of Health and Social Services
Division of Juvenile Justice
PO Box 110635
Juneau, Alaska 99811-0635
907-465-3855  (telephone)
907-465-2333 (FAX)
Angelina.ahrens@alaska.gov

EUDL Coordinator
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
Clay Kent
Department of Health and Social Services
Division of Juvenile Justice
240 Main Street, Suite 701
P.O. Box 110635
Juneau, Alaska 99811-0635
907-465-1389  (telephone)
907-465-2333 (FAX)
clay.kent@alaska.gov

FACJJ Member
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
Barbara Tyndall
P.O. Box 82977
Fairbanks, Alaska 99708
907-488-1433  (telephone)
907-488-0133 (FAX)
tyndalls@ptialaska.net

JABG Coordinator
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
Clay Kent
Department of Health and Social Services
Division of Juvenile Justice
240 Main Street, Suite 701
P.O. Box 110635
Juneau, Alaska 99811-0635
907-465-1389  (telephone)
907-465-2333 (FAX)
clay.kent@alaska.gov

Juvenile Justice Specialist
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
Barbara Murray
Social Services Program Coordinator
Alaska Department of Health and Social Services
Division of Juvenile Justice
240 Main Street, Suite 701
Juneau, Alaska 99811
907-465-2116  (telephone)
907-465-2333 (FAX)
barbara.murray@alaska.gov

OJJDP State Representative
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
Julie Herr
Program Manager
202-353-9260  (telephone)
julie.herr@usdoj.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG)
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
Carol Brenkle
Chair
Alaska Juvenile Justice Advisory Committee (AJJAC)
502 Hemlock
Kenai, Alaska 99611
907-283-4994  (telephone)
907-283-4464 (FAX)
Carol.brenckle@alaska.net

State Planning Agency
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
Barbara Henjum
Director
Department of Health and Social Services
Division of Juvenile Justice
240 Main Street, Suite 701
P.O. Box 110635
Juneau, Alaska 99811-0635
907-465-2212  (telephone)
907-465-2333 (FAX)
barbara.henjum@alaska.gov

Title V Coordinator
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
Angelina Ahrens
Juneau, Alaska
907-465-3855  (telephone)
angelina.ahrens@alaska.gov

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)
OVC Victim Assistance for Alaska
907-465-4356 (telephone) 
907-465-3627 (FAX)
http://www.dps.state.ak.us/cdvsa/

OVC Victim Compensation for Alaska
Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)
907-465-5525  (telephone) 
907-465-2379 (FAX)
http://www.state.ak.us/admin/vccb/

Alaska Public Safety Academies

Alaska Public Safety Training Academy

877 Sawmill Creek Hwy 
Sitka, AK 99835 
907-747-6611

 

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email