NC

  

  

 

North Carolina

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head
L. David Huffman
Executive Director
Governor’s Crime Commission
1201 Front Street, Suite 200
Raleigh, North Carolina 27609-7533
919-733-4564 (telephone)
david.huffman@ncdps.gov

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact
Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)
Navin K. Puri
Criminal Justice Planner
N.C Department of Public Safety
N.C. Governor’s Crime Commission
1201 Front Street, Suite 200
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-7530
919-733-4564 (telephone)
919-733-4625 (FAX)
Navin.Puri@ncdps.gov

National Institute of Justice (NIJ)
Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program
David E. Jones
Executive Director
Department of Crime Control and Public Safety
Governor’s Crime Commission
1201 Front Street Suite 200
Raleigh, North Carolina 27609-7533
919-733-4564 x 230 (telephone)
919-715-0227 (FAX)
david.jones@ncmail.net
http://www.gcc.state.nc.us

National Institute of Justice (NIJ)
Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program
Craig Turner
Program Contact
919-733-4564 x 233 (telephone)
919-733-4625 (FAX)
craig.turner@ncmail.net

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
DMC Coordinator
Paul K. Lachance
Lead Juvenile Justice Planner
Governor’s Crime Commission
Department of Public Safety
1201 Front Street
Raleigh, NC 27609
919-899-9193 (telephone)
919-733-4625 (FAX)
paul.lachance@ncdps.gov

EUDL Coordinator
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
Michael Eisen
NC DHHS/Div MHDDSAS
3005 Mail Service Center 6th floor
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-3008
(919) 715-2774 (telephone)
michael.eisen@ncmail.net

FACJJ Member
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
Linda W. Hayes
Governor’s Crime Commission
2065 Chicora Road
Dunn, North Carolina 28334
910-892-4469 (telephone)
910-891-1198 (FAX)
lhayes1@mindspring.com

JABG Coordinator
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
Michelle Zechmann
Governor’s Crime Commission
Department of Crime Control and Public Safety
1201 Front Street, Suite 200
Raleigh, North Carolina 27609-7220
919-733-4564 (telephone)
919-733-4625 (FAX)
michelle.zechmann@ncmail.net

Juvenile Justice Specialist
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
Paul K. Lachance
Lead Juvenile Justice Planner
Governor’s Crime Commission
Department of Public Safety
1201 Front Street
Raleigh, NC 27609
919-899-9193 (telephone)
919-733-4625 (FAX)
paul.lachance@ncdps.gov

OJJDP State Representative
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
Kristie Brackens
(202) 305-1229 (telephone)
kristie.brackens@usdoj.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG)
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
James B. Blanton
265 Racine Drive, Suite 104
Wilmington, NC 28403

State Planning Agency
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
L. David Huffman
Executive Director
Governor’s Crime Commission
Department of Public Safety
1201 Front Street, Suite 200
Raleigh, North Carolina 27609
919-733-4564 (telephone)
919-733-4625 (FAX)

North Carolina Public Safety Academies

North Carolina Criminal Justice Training and Standard Division
PO Box 149
Raliegh, NC 27602
919-733-2530

North Carolina Dept Of Corrections Staff Development and Training
PO Box 29540
Raliegh, NC 27626
919-733-2731

North Carolina Highway Patrol Training Academy
3318 Garner Rd
Raliegh, NC 27610
919-662-4430

North Carolina Justice Academy
Fayetteville St
Salemburg, NC 28385
910-525-4151

Pitt Community College
PO Drawer 7007
Greenville, NC 27835
252-493-7200