SD

 

  

 

South Dakota

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head
Rodger Leonard
South Dakota Office of the Governor
Comptroller
500 East Capitol Avenue
Pierre, South Dakota 57501
605-773-3661 (telephone)
605-773-4711 (FAX)
rodger.leonard@state.sd.us

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact
Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)
Wanda L. Fergen
G.S. Nickelson Criminal Justice Center
1302 East Highway 14, Suite 5
Pierre, South Dakota  57501
605-773-6313 (telephone)
605-773-6471 (FAX)
wanda.fergen@state.sd.us

National Institute of Justice (NIJ)
Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program
Trevor Jones
Assistant Director
Office of the Attorney General
Division of Criminal Investigation
500 E. Capitol Avenue
Pierre, South Dakota 57501
605-773-6313 (telephone)
605-773-6471 (FAX)
wanda.fergen@state.sd.us
http://www.state.sd.us/attorney/

National Institute of Justice (NIJ)
Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program
Wanda L. Fergen
Program Contact
605-773-6313 (telephone)
605-773-6471 (FAX)
wanda.fergen@state.sd.us

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
DMC Coordinator
Joy Erlenbusch
Department of Corrections
3200 East Highway 34
Pierre, South Dakota 57501
605-773-3478 (telephone)
605-773-3194 (FAX)
joy.erlenbusch@state.sd.us

EUDL Coordinator
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
June Snyder
Office of Highway Safety
Department of Public Safety
118 W Capital
Pierre, South Dakota 57501
(605) 773-8210 (telephone)
june.snyder@state.sd.us

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
EUDL Coordinator
James Carpenter
Office of Highway Safety
118 W Capital
Pierre, South Dakota 57501
(605) 773-4088 (telephone)
James.Carpenter@state.sd.us

FACJJ Member
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
Janine Kern, J.D.
Circuit Court Judge
Unified Judicial System–State of South Dakota
P.O. Box 230
Rapid City, South Dakota 57709-0230
605-394-2571 (telephone)
605-394-6628 (FAX)
janine.kern@ujs.state.sd.us

JABG Coordinator
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
Jodi Kirschenman
Department of Corrections
415 North Dakota Avenue
Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57104
605-367-4653 (telephone)
605-367-5625 (FAX)
jodi.kirschenman@state.sd.us

Juvenile Justice Specialist
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
Jodi Kirschenman
Department of Corrections
415 North Dakota Avenue
Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57104
605-367-4653 (telephone)
605-367-5625 (FAX)
jodi.kirschenman@state.sd.us

OJJDP State Representative
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
Scott Pestridge
(202) 514-5655 (telephone)
scott.pestridge@usdoj.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG)
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
Carol Twedt
Council of Juvenile Services
4302 S. Minnesota Avenue
Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57105
605-367-4206 (telephone)
605-335-3836 (FAX)
ctwedt@minnehahacounty.org

State Planning Agency
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
Tim Reisch
Secretary
Department of Corrections
3200 East Highway 34
c/o 500 East Capitol Avenue
Pierre, South Dakota 57501-5070
605-773-3478 (telephone)
605-773-3194 (FAX)
tim.reisch@state.sd.us

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)
OVC Victim Assistance for South Dakota
605-773-3656 (telephone) 
605-773-6834 (FAX)
http://www.state.sd.us/social/ASA/index.htm

OVC Victim Compensation for South Dakota
Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)
605-773-3656 (telephone) 
605-773-6834 (FAX)
http://www.state.sd.us/social/cvc/index.htm

South Dakota Public Safety Academy

South Dakota Training Academy
500 E Capitol E Hwy 34
Pierre, SD 57501
605-773-3584

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email